---
title: "Managing Sections"
slug: "managing-sections"
description: "You can Add, Rearrange and Delete Sections on your modules based on your needs."
updated: 2024-11-27T05:23:02Z
published: 2024-11-27T05:23:02Z
canonical: "support.xyicon.com/managing-sections"
---
> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.xyicon.com/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.
# Managing Sections
Xyicon Administrators
Use this article to learn how to manage **Sections** in **Layouts**. After creating sections, you can rearrange, rename, and delete them based on your business needs.
## Before you begin
- Ensure you have [created sections](/v1/docs/adding-a-new-section) in layouts and [added fields](https://support.xyicon.com/preview/v1/en/d3169d4d-42d2-4b81-ac05-e4f4985228ac/1#adding-fields-to-a-section) to them.
- Only **Xyicon Administrator** can rearrange sections in layouts.
---
## Rearranging Sections
1. On the header**,** click **Settings** ( ).
2. Navigate to the desired module from **Modules** and go to the **Layouts** tab.
3. You can rearrange the available sections by dragging and dropping them into the appropriate place within the layout using the drag icon ( ).
4. Once you rearrange the sections, save the layout to ensure that the changes are applied.
[Video](https://cdn.document360.io/d689d9b5-af1b-4ba8-a27d-d8cad72c9618/Images/Documentation/rearrage%20sections%20-%20layouts.mp4)
## Renaming Sections
1. On the header**,** click **Settings** ( ).
2. Navigate to the desired module from **Modules** and go to the **Layouts** tab.
3. Use the edit icon ( ) at the top right corner of each section to rename the section. Alternatively, you can click on the section name directly to edit it.
4. After renaming, click the save icon ( ) to save your changes or the discard icon ( ) to cancel them.
5. Make sure to save the layout to apply the changes.
## Deleting Sections
1. On the header**,** click **Settings** ( ).
2. Navigate to the desired module from **Modules** and go to the **Layouts** tab.
3. Use the delete icon ( ) at the top right corner of each section to delete the icon.
When you delete a section, any fields assigned to that section automatically return to **Available Fields.**
4. Once you delete the sections, save the layout to ensure that the changes are applied.**CAUTION**: Deleting a section in layouts will remove all assigned fields from the details tab. Once you delete a section, the action cannot be undone.
## Expanding and Collapsing Sections
1. On the header**,** click **Settings** ( ).
2. Navigate to the desired module from **Modules** and go to the **Layouts** tab.
3. Use the arrowhead icon at the top right corner of each section to collapse and expand the section.
**NOTE:** Collapsing or expanding a section in the layouts does not make any changes to the details tab.