--- title: "Saving a View" slug: "saving-a-view" updated: 2026-05-31T05:39:43Z published: 2026-05-31T05:39:43Z canonical: "support.xyicon.com/saving-a-view" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.xyicon.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Saving a View Xyicon Users Switch to V5 to access this functionality. Once you make changes to a list view you are working on, it is important to save your progress in order to keep the view updated. This article explains how to save your work in a view. ## Before You Begin Ensure you have created views. If you haven’t, go to the [Creating a View](/v1/docs/creating-a-view) article to learn how to create views. ## Steps 1. Access the view you need to modify. 2. Make the necessary changes. Once done, the **Save View** pop-up will appear, showing the changes you've made to any of the **Filters**, **Labels**, **Columns**, **Layers** and **Spotlight** within the view ![](https://cdn.document360.io/d689d9b5-af1b-4ba8-a27d-d8cad72c9618/Images/Documentation/image(49).png) 3. Use the toggle to select or deselect the sections that you want to keep or discard. 4. In the **Save View** pop-up, you have the following options: If you do not have permission to edit a view that is shared with you, only the **Save As** option will appear in the pop-up. - **Save** - Apply the changes to the current view. - **Save As** - Save the changes as a new view. - **Reset** - Discard all changes made. - **Close -** Minimize the pop-up without discarding or saving any changes. > [!NOTE] > **NOTE:** You can switch between the tabs without saving your work, and the unsaved changes will remain as they are in the **Save View** popup.